No Background

Simplified State Eligibility

Talon Firearms Training does not offer or imply legal advice.  The following is an abbreviated version of the State of Texas Eligibility.  If any of the following applies to you, or may apply to you, please consult the State of Texas Eligibiility and your legal counsel.

  • Be a legal resident of Texas for previous six months.

                 Non-residents may obtain Non-resident License

  • Must be at least 21 years of age. (Military may be exception)

  • You must not have been convicted of a felony.

  • You must not be currently charged with the commission of a felony, a Class A or B misdemeanor, or equivalent offense, or an offense under Section 42.01 of the Penal Code (Disorderly Conduct) or equivilant offense.

  • You must not be a fugitive from justice for a felony or a Class A or B misdemeanor, or equivalent offense.

  • You must not be a chemically dependent person.

  • You must not be incapable of exercising sound judgement with the respect to the proper use and storage of a handgun.

  • You must not have been convicted in the five years before the date of application of a Class A or B misdemeanor, or equivalent offense, or an offense under Section 42.01 of the Penal Code (Disorderly Conduct) or equivilant offense.

  • You must be fully qualified under federal and state law to purchase a handgun.

  • You must not have been finally determined to be delinquent in making a child support payment administered or collected by the attorney general.

  • You must not have been finally determined to be delinquent in the payment of taxes collected by the comptroller, state treasurer, tax collector of a political subdivision, Alcoholic Beverage Commission or any other agency or subdivision.

  • You must not be currently restricted under a protective order or restraining order affection the spousal relationship.

                 Including Standing Orders

  • You must not have been adjudicated as having engaged in delinquent conduct violation a felony-grade law within 10 years of the date of application.

  • You must not have made any material misrepresentation or failed to disclose any material fact in an application.

The burden of eligibility rests upon the student.  State and Class fees are non-refundable.

Copyright 2016 Onion Shed Enterprises, LLC. DBA Talon Firearms Traiining.  All Rights Reserved